Affiliates

ALASKA ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AKABE)

Philip Farson, President
50600 Claire Drive, #10
Kenai, AK 99611
Tel: (907) 742-6030
Email:  farson_philip@asdk12.org

Karen Waters, Executive Director
50600 Claire Drive, #10
Kenai, AK 99611
Tels: 907-742-6030
Email:  kh2o@hotmail.com
www.ankn.uaf.edu/npe/anea/akabe/index.html

ARIZONA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AABE)
Salvador A Gabaldón, President
Tucson Unified School District, 
1010 E. 10th Street
Tucson, AZ 85719
Tel. 520-225-6551
Email:  gabaldons@comcast.net

http://azbilingualed.org/index.htm

BILINGUAL ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA
Elva Hernández, President
P.O.Box 440042
Miami, FL 33144 
Tel: (305)318-6411 
Email:  ehern047@fiu.edu
Email: bafflorida@yahoo.com

CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)

Karling Aguilera Fort, President
555 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
Tel: (415) 271-1309
Email: Aguilera-FortK1@sfusd.edu
www.bilingualeducation.org

Jan Gustafson, Executive Director CABE
16033 E. San Bernadino Rd
Covina, CA 91722
Tel : (626) 814-4441
Fax : (626) 814-4640
Email:  jgcorea@bilingualeducation.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION SUPERVISORS (FABES)
Rosy Ugalde, President
Dade County Public Schools
Email: rugalde@dadeschools.net

Debra Estes, Vice President

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (GABE)
Mr. Jason Mizell,
President
Email: jmizell@gaome.org
Other contact persons:
Cathy Amanti
Email:  cbamanti@gmail.com
Carrie Woodcock
Email:  carrie.woodcock@hallco.org

IDAHO ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (IABE)

Margaret Mulhern, President
Idaho Core Coach
Email: margaretmulhern@boisestate.edu

Kelee Robinson, Vice President
Email: krobinson@kunaschools.org

ILLINOIS ASSOCIATION FOR
MULTILINGUAL MULTICULTURAL
EDUCATION 
(IAMME)

Dr. Simeon Stumme, President
Kristina Phillips, Executive Secretary
C/O Illinois Resource Center
2626 S. Clearbrook Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60018

Tel. 224-366-8530
Email:  simeon.stumme@CUChicago.edu
Email: Illinoisiamme@gmail.com
http://www.iamme.org

KANSAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Abdelilah Salim Sehlaoui, President
Emporia State University
Teachers College
IDT & TESOL Department
1200 Commercial St. (Campus Box 4037)
Emporia, KS  66801
Tel: (620) 341-5237
Email:  asehlaou@emporia.edu

 

MASSACHUSETTS ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (MABE)
Yael Zakon-Bourke, Vice President
45 Lakeview Terrace
Ashland, MA 01721
Tel : (508) 934-6317
Email:  zabour75@gmail.com
massmabe@gmail.com
www.massmabe.org

MICHIGAN ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Kathy Walcott, President
Email:  walcottjk@gmail.com

Jonathan Tobar, Vice-President
Email:  Jonathan.Tobar@lisd.us

NEW MEXICO ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
(NMABE)

 
Victoria Tafoya, President
Rio Rancho Public Schools
P. O. Box 5190
Clovis NM 88102-5190
Tel. (505) 238-6812
Email: nmabe@suddenlink.net
http://nmabe.net/

NJTESOL/NEW JERSEY BILINGUAL
EDUCATORS
Sandee McBride, President
Caia Schlessinger, Vice President
NJTESOL/NJBE, P. O. Box 1026, 60 Main Street, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Email:  smcbride@njtesol-njbe.org
Email: cschlessinger@njtesol-njbe.org
webmaster@njtesol-njbe.org
www.njtesol-njbe.org

NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NYSABE)
Tamara Alsace, President
Tel. 212-998-5104,
Email: talsace@gmail.com

Nancy Villarreal de Adler, Executive Director
NYSABE, New York University
Metropolitan Center for Urban Education
726 Broadway, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10003
Tel: (212) 998-5104
Fax: (212) 995-4199
Email:  nancyvill@aol.com
www.nysabe.net

OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Kelly "Kellito" Forbes, President
Henry Zarrow International School
3613 S. Hudson Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74135
Tel: (918) 746-9180
Email: forbeke@tulsaschools.org
www.tulsaschools.org 

OREGON ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Cindy Bauer, President
Canby School District
Email:  oabepres@gmail.com
www.oabe.org

TEXAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Ana Coca, President 
Email:  ana.coca@sbcglobal.net

José Hernández, Executive Director

María Alvarado, Office Manager
TABE, 110 Broadway, Suite 480, 
San Antonio, TX 78205
Tel. 210-979-6390
Fax: 210-979-6485
Email: tabe@sbcglobal.net
www.tabe.org

WASHINGTON ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION

Carrie Sorensen, President
Email:  Sorensenc@chelanschools.org
http://wabewa.org/

WISCONSIN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WIABE)
Ivelis Perez, President
P.O. Box 34012
Milwaukee, WI 53234-0192
Tel. (414) 350-6776
Email: wiassociationbilingualed@gmail.com
www.wiabe.org

INTERNATIONAL AFFILIATES 

CHINA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)

Winnie Zhang, Secretary General (The President Position is Currently Vacant)
1st Floor, Youyi Office Building, No.47, North 3rd Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 010-57480252
Tel. +8615210255023
Email: ercha0507@qq.com

Wu Tang, Treasurer
Nongda South Raod, Haidian District, Beijing, China
Tel. +8615201441503
Email: 601168813@qq.com

MEXICO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (MEXABE)

Teodomiro Pelayo Gomez, President
Secretaría de Educación Jalisco
Consejo Interinstitucional de Investigación Educativa CIIE
Nicolás Romero 1564, Colonia Jardines del Country, 44260
Tels. 5233 3864 3364 or 5133 3823 9000
Email: teodomiro.pelayo@jalisco.gob.mx

Lya Esther Sañudo Guerra, Vice-President
Consejo Interinstitucional de Investigación Educativa CIIE
Nicolás Romero 1564, Colonia Jardines del Country, 44260, Guadalajara, México
Tels. 5233 3864 3364 or 5133 3823 9000
Email: lyasa54@yahoo.com.mx

SPAIN - ASOCIACIÓN ENSEÑANZA BILINGÜE (EB)

D. Xavier Gisbert da Cruz, President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 - 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel. +34- 638211777
Email: xavier.gisbert@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es

Virginia Vinuesa Benítez, Ph. D. – Vice-President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 - 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel. +34- 626888089
Email: virginia.vinuesa@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es