Affiliates

ALASKA ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AKABE)

Philip Farson, President
50600 Claire Drive, #10
Kenai, AK 99611
Tel: (907) 742-6030
Email:  farson_philip@asdk12.org

Karen Waters, Executive Director
50600 Claire Drive, #10
Kenai, AK 99611
Tels: 907-742-6030
Email:  kh2o@hotmail.com
www.ankn.uaf.edu/npe/anea/akabe/index.html

ARIZONA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AABE)
Salvador A Gabaldón, President
Tucson Unified School District, 
1010 E. 10th Street
Tucson, AZ 85719
Tel. 520-225-6551
Email:  gabaldons@comcast.net
http://azbilingualed.org/index.htm

BILINGUAL ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA
Elva Hernández, President
P.O.Box 440042
Miami, FL 33144 
Tel: (305)318-6411 
Email:  ehern047@fiu.edu
Email: bafflorida@yahoo.com

CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)
Elodia Ortega-Lampkin, President
Assistant Superintendent, Lodi Unified School District
Email: elodia.lampkin@wjusd.org

Jan Gustafson Corea, Chief Executive Director
20888 Amar Road, Walnut, CA 91789 
Tel: (626) 814-4441 
Fax: (626) 814-4640
Email:jgcorea@bilingualeducation.org
www.gocabe.org
info@gocabe.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Maria Coady,
President
Email: mcoady@coe.ufl.edu    
Tel: 352-359-9995
PO Box 141203m Gainesville, FL 32614
fabefl.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION SUPERVISORS (FABES)
Debra Estes, President
Tel: 813-505-2260
Email: estesd@manateeschools.net
10235 Cowley Road, Riverview, FL 33578
http://www.corporationwiki.com/p/2esa1p/florida-association-of-bilingual-esol-supervisors-inc

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF
MULTILINGUAL, MULTICULTURAL EDUCATION
Maria Rosario Dunbar,
President
Email: president@gaome.org


IDAHO ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION (IABE)

Kelee Robinson, President
Email: krobinson@kunaschools.org
https://idahoassocbilingualed.com

ILLINOIS ASSOCIATION FOR
MULTILINGUAL MULTICULTURAL
EDUCATION 
(IAMME)

Judith Sauri, President
Josie Yanguas, Executive Secretary
C/O Illinois Resource Center
2626 S. Clearbrook Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 60018

Tel. 224-366-8530
Email: jmsauri@cps.edu
Email: Illinoisiamme@gmail.com
http://www.iamme.org

KANSAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Abdelilah Salim Sehlaoui, President
Emporia State University
Teachers College
IDT & TESOL Department
1200 Commercial St. (Campus Box 4037)
Emporia, KS  66801
Tel: (620) 341-5237
Email:  asehlaou@emporia.edu

MICHIGAN ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Jonathan Tobar, President
Email: jonathan_tobar@yahoo.com

1241 Philadelphia AVE SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
http://www.mabemi.net

MULTISTATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION, NORTHEAST (MABENE)
MEG BURNS, President
Email: megburns@mabene.org
www.mabene.org

NEW MEXICO ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
(NMABE)
Suzanne Jacquez-Gorman, President
Santa Fe Public Schools
Tel. 505-600-1674
Email: sjacquez@sfps.k12.nm.us
nmabe.org

NJTESOL/NEW JERSEY BILINGUAL
EDUCATORS
Caia Schlessinger, President
NJTESOL/NJBE, P. O. Box 1026, 60 Main Street, Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Email:  smcbride@njtesol-njbe.org
Email: cschlessinger@njtesol-njbe.org
www.njtesol-njbe.org

NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NYSABE)
Rebecca Elías, President

Nancy Villarreal de Adler, Executive Director
NYSABE, New York University
Metropolitan Center for Urban Education
726 Broadway, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10003
Tel: (212) 998-5104
Fax: (212) 995-4199
Email:  nancyvill@aol.com
Email: info@nysabe.net
www.nysabe.net

OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Taylor Tribble, President
Email: taylortribble@gmail.com

OREGON ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Elaine Merighi Morelock, President
Email: oabepres@gmail.com
www.oabe.org

TEXAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Joy Esquierdo, President 
Email:  joy.esquierdo@utrgv.edu

María Alvarado, Office Manager
PO Box 37130
San Antonio, TX 78237
Tel. 210-979-6390
Fax: 210-979-6485
Email: tabe@tabe.org
www.tabe.org

WASHINGTON ASSOCIATION FOR
BILINGUAL EDUCATION

David Irwin, President
Email: dave@langdevopps.com
http://wabewa.org/

WISCONSIN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WIABE)
Juan Baez, President
P.O. Box 340192
Milwaukee, WI 53234-0192
Tel. (414) 350-6776
Email: drbaez@att.net
www.wiabe.org

INTERNATIONAL AFFILIATES 

CHINA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)

Winnie Zhang, President 
1st Floor, Youyi Office Building, No.47, North 3rd Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 010-57480252
Tel: +8615210255023
Email: ercha0507@qq.com

E-PLATFORM INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION (EPI) (China)
Li Dequan, President
602, 6th Fl No.52 North Fourth Ring West Rd, Haidian District, Beijing City, China 100080
Tel: 86-64528225
lidequan@epi.org.cn

MEXICAN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (MEXABE)

Prof. María Cristina Rueda Cataño, President
Niños Héroes
106 Ampliación Unidad Nacional Cd. Madero, Tamaulipas, CP 89510
Tel: 52-833-100-3946
Email: strueda@gmail.com

Marianne Wilburn Dieste, Vice-President
106 Ampliación Unidad Nacional Cd. Madero, Tamaulipas, CP 89510
Tel: 52-833-100-3946
Email: mexabe127@gmail.com

SPAIN - ASOCIACIÓN ENSEÑANZA BILINGÜE (EB)

D. Xavier Gisbert da Cruz, President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 - 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34- 638211777
Email: xavier.gisbert@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es

Virginia Vinuesa Benítez, Ph. D. – Vice-President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 - 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34- 626888089
Email: virginia.vinuesa@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es