Affiliates

ARIZONA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AABE) Western Region
Vivian Martinez, President
(520) 225-6551
v.martinez@azbilingual.org.
http://azbilingualed.org/index.htm

CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)
Western Region
Barbara Flores, President
bflores@csusb.edu
Jan Gustafson Corea, Chief Executive Director
20888 Amar Rd., Walnut, CA 91789-5054 • (626) 814-4441 • Fax: (626) 814-4640 jgcorea@bilingualeducation.org • info@gocabe.org • www.gocabe.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (FABE) East Region
Edwidge Bryant, President
ebryant@flagler.edu
fabefl.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION OF BILINGUAL AND ESOL SUPERVISORS (FABES)
East Region
Clarissa Duskin, President
Clarissa.duskin@saintlucieschools.org
www.fabesflorida.weebly.com
(772) 429-5537

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF MULTILINGUAL, MULTICULTURAL EDUCATION (GAOME) East Region
María Rosario Dunbar, President
president@gaome.org • http://gaome.org/

IDAHO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (IABE) West Region
Molly Fuentealba, President
molly.fuentealba@boisescools.org • https://idahoassocbilingualed.com/home/

ILLINOIS ASSOCIATION FOR MULTILINGUAL MULTICULURAL EDUCATION (IAMME) Central Region
Judith Sauri, President
2626 S. Clearbrook Drive, Arlington Heights, IL 60018 • (224) 366-8530, judysauri@aol.com • Illinoisiamme@gmail.com • http://www.iamme.org/

NEW MEXICO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NMABE) West Region
Website is: https://nmabe.org/
Carmelita Lee , President – clee@gms.k12.nm.us
Victoria Tafoya, Director – nmabe.nm@gmail.com

MICHIGAN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (MABE) Central Region
Erica Hilliker, President
1241 Philadelphia Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Jonathan.Tobar@lisd.usmail
http://www.mabemi.net/

MULTISTATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION, NORTHEAST (MABENE) East Region
Marialuisa DistefanoPresident
marialuisadistefano@mabene.org
Phyllis Hardy, Executive Director
phyllishardy@mabene.org
(508) 934-6317
www.mabane.org

NEVADA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
Nancy Alamo, President
DrNMAccsd@gmail.com

NJTESOL/NEW JERSEY BILINGUAL EDUCATORS East Region
Margaret Churchill, President
PO Box 1026 Main Street Woodbridge, NJ 07095
President@njtesol-njbe.org
business-admin@njteson-njbe.org
www.njtesol-njbe.org

NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NYSABE) East Region
Alicia Báez-Barinas, President
(716) 316-8128 • abaez7@yahoo.com

Nancy Villareal de Adler, Executive Director
NYSABE, New York University-Metropolitan Center for Urban Education
726 Broadway, 5th Floor, NY, NY 10003, Tels: (212) 998-5104; (917) 363-2397
nancyvill@aol.com info@nysabe.net • www.nysabe.net

OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION Central Region
Jenna Buell, President
buellje@tulsaschools.org • http://oabe.weekly.com/

OREGON ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (OABE) West Region
Elaine Merighi Morelock, President
Elaine.morelock@gmail.com
oabepres@gmail.com; oabesecretary@gmail.com; oabevp@gmail.com • www.oabe.org

PUERTO RICO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION
John M Navas, President,
navas24@yahoo.com

TEXAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (TABE) Central Region
Olivia Hernandez, President
ohernandez2@saisd.net
(210) 554-2590

María Alvarado, TABE Office Manager
POB 37130, San Antonio Texas, 78237 • (210) 979-6390
tabe@tabe.org • http://www.tabe.org

WASHINGTON ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WABEWA) West Region
Traci Haddad, President • Liliya Stefoglo, President-Elect
Traci.haddad@evergreenps.org
POB 667, Entiat, WA 98822 • (509) 784-1358
treasurer@wabewa.org • wabewa.org

WISCONSIN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WIABE) Central Region
José Trejo, President
(414) 350-6776 • josedtrejo38@gmail.com
wiassociationbilingualed@gmail.com •www.wiabe.org

Gloria Gonzalez
Goya516@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL AFFILIATES

CHINA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)
Winnie Zhang, President
1st Floor, Youyi Office Bldg #47, N. 3rd Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 010-57480252 • +8615210255023 • ercha0507@qq.com

SPAIN – ASOCIACIÓN ENSEÑANZA BILINGÜE (EB)
D. Xavier Gisbert da Cruz, President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 – 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel. +34- 638211777
xavier.gisbert@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es
Virginia Vinuesa Benítez, Ph. D. – Vice-President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 – 1 Izda, 28043/Madrid, Spain
34- 626888089 • virginia.vinuesa@ebspain.es • www.ebspain.es

E-PLATFORM INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION (EPI)
Li Dequan, President
602 6th Floor #52, N. 4th Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 100080 • 0086 613699178063 • lidequan@epi.org.cn

Red Mexicana para la Educación Bilingüe/MexicanAssociationforBilingualEducation(MexABE)
María Cristina Rueda Cataño, President Instituto Cultural Tampico, AC, Tamaulipas
+52-833-100-3946 • crueda@ict.edu.mx

Marianne Wilburn Dieste, Vice-President
106 Ampliación Unidad Nacional, Cd. Madero, Tamaulipas, CP 89510
+52-833-100-3946 • mexabe127@gmail.com