Affiliates

ARIZONA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (AABE) Western Region
Vivian Martinez, President
(520) 225-6551
v.martinez@azbilingualed.org
http://azbilingualed.org/index.htm

CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)
Western Region
Barbara Flores, President
bflores@csusb.edu
Jan Gustafson Corea, Chief Executive Director
20888 Amar Rd., Walnut, CA 91789-5054
(626) 814-4441
jgcorea@bilingualeducation.org
info@gocabe.org
www.gocabe.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (FABE) Eastern Region
Ryan Pontier, President
rwpontier@gmail.com
(305) 282-9040
fabefl.org

FLORIDA ASSOCIATION OF BILINGUAL AND ESOL SUPERVISORS (FABES)
Eastern Region
Dr. Diana Ramlall, President
3363 Andalusian Way
Lake Worth, Florida 33449
diana.ramlall@palmbeachschools.org
(561) 670-6425
www.fabesflorida.weebly.com

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF MULTILINGUAL, MULTICULTURAL EDUCATION (GAOME) Eastern Region
Germán Suárez, President
president@gaome.org
(678)925-0090

IDAHO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (IABE) Western Region
Molly Fuentealba, President
(208) 573-3706
(208) 472-3470
https://idahoassocbilingualed.com/home/

ILLINOIS ASSOCIATION FOR MULTILINGUAL MULTICULURAL EDUCATION (IAMME) Central Region
James Cohen, President
jcohen2@niu.edu
Illinoisiamme@gmail.com
http://www.iamme.org/

MICHIGAN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (MABE)
Central Region
Erica Hilliker, President
PO Box 2420 Howell, MI 48843
ehilliker78@gmail.com
(616) 706-3151
http://www.mabemi.net/

MULTISTATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION, NORTHEAST (MABENE) Eastern Region
Aradhana Mudambi, President
aradhanamudambi@mabene.org
786-390-2100
Phyllis Hardy, Executive Director
phyllishardy@mabene.org
(508) 934-6317
P O Box 281, Ashland, MA 01721
www.mabene.org

NEVADA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION Western Region
Nancy Alamo, President
NVbilingualeducation@gmail.com

NJTESOL/NEW JERSEY BILINGUAL EDUCATORS Eastern Region
Michelle Land, President
President@njtesol-njbe.org
(908) 887-4241
Kathleen Fernandez
executive-director@njtesol-njbe.org
(609) 694-7024
230 Ashland Ave,
Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
www.njtesol-njbe.org

NEW MEXICO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NMABE) Western Region
Carmelita Lee , President
clee@fms.k12.nm.us
Victoria Tafoya, Director
nmabe.nm@gmail.com
https://nmabe.org/

NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (NYSABE) Eastern Region
Alicia Báez-Barinas, President
abaez7@yahoo.com
(716) 316-8128
Nancy Villareal de Adler, Executive Director
NYSABE
New York University-Metropolitan Center for Urban Education
726 Broadway, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-5104
(917) 363-2397
nancyvill@aol.com
info@nysabe.net
www.nysabe.net

OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION Central Region
Mr. Kelly Forbes, President
bilingualok@gmail.com
(405) 488-7227
PO Box 21123
Oklahoma City, OK 73156
https://www.oabeokla.org/

OREGON ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (OABE) Western Region
Lara Smith, President
oabepres@gmail.com
oabesecretary@gmail.com
oabevp@gmail.com
www.oabe.org

PUERTO RICO ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION Eastern Region
John M Navas, President,
navas24@yahoo.com

TEXAS ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (TABE) Central Region
Olivia Hernandez, President
ohernandez2@saisd.net
(210) 554-2590

María Alvarado, TABE Office Manager
PO Box 37130
San Antonio, Texas 78237
(210) 979-6390
tabe@tabe.org
http://www.tabe.org

WASHINGTON ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WABEWA) Western Region
Liliya Stefoglo, President
Liliyastefoglo@gmail.com
(206) 999-8591
PO Box 667
Entiat, WA 98822
(509) 784-1358
treasurer@wabewa.org
wabewa.org

WISCONSIN ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (WIABE)
Central Region
Lori Menning, President
PO Box 340192
Milwaukee, WI 53234-0192
wiassociationbilingualed@gmail.com
www.wiabe.net

INTERNATIONAL AFFILIATES

Argentina Association for Bilingual Education
FlayDani Pittetella, President
Flapittella@gmail.com

CHINA ASSOCIATION FOR BILINGUAL EDUCATION (CABE)
Winnie Zhang, President
1st Floor, Youyi Office Bldg #47, N. 3rd Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 010-57480252 • +8615210255023 • ercha0507@qq.com

E-PLATFORM INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION (EPI)
Li Dequan, President
602 6th Floor #52, N. 4th Ring West Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 100080 • 0086 613699178063 • lidequan@epi.org.cn

SPAIN – ASOCIACIÓN ENSEÑANZA BILINGÜE (EB)
D. Xavier Gisbert da Cruz, President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 – 1 Izda, 28043 – Madrid, Spain
Tel. +34- 638211777
xavier.gisbert@ebspain.es
www.ebspain.es
Virginia Vinuesa Benítez, Ph. D. – Vice-President
C/ Pedro Salinas 14 – 1 Izda, 28043/Madrid, Spain
34- 626888089 • virginia.vinuesa@ebspain.es • www.ebspain.es